A North Fork Bed and Breakfast Inn located on Long Island Wine Country

Have a Vine Time Visiting Long Island Wineries

North Fork Long Island WineriesMany people still don’t realize how many Long Island wineries there are or that they’re in possession of some of the country’s best viticultural areas!

The Long Island winemaking industry has grown by leaps and bounds since the first winery opened here in 1975: Hargrave Vineyards in Cutchogue (now Castello di Borghese Vineyard & Winery). The Long Island Wine Council now boasts some 3000 acres of vines and 48 members, all but 9 of which reside on Long Island’s North Fork, near Greenport village and our inn, Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast!

And why are the majority of Long Island wineries clustered on Long Island’s North Fork? Why, beyond of our delightfully sunny, maritime climate, there is the soil. Long Island wineries benefit from our glacial soils that provide ample nutrients, moisture, and drainage for delicate and demanding grape vines. As I mentioned above, The American Viticultural Areas of Long Island are recognized as some of the finest in the US producing delicious varietals like merlot, chardonnay, cabernet franc, cabernet sauvignon and a great many others.

Should you decide to visit Long Island’s North Fork – and you really should – you’ll be happy to hear that most of the vineyards and wineries enjoy visitors and, more importantly, offer tastings. Many Long Island wineries also hold special events throughout the year, too – most of which are listed on The Long Island Wines website: www.liwines.com.

North Fork Long Island Wineries

Ackerly Pond Vineyards – www.ackerlypondvineyards.com
Anthony Nappa Wines – anthonynappawines.com
Baiting Hollow Farm Vineyard – www.baitinghollowfarmvineyard.com
Bedell Cellars – www.bedellcellars.com
Bouquet – www.bouquetwine.com
Castello di Borghese – www.castellodiborghese.com
Clovis Point – www.clovispointwines.com
Coffee Pot Cellars – www.coffeepotcellars.com
Corey Creek Vineyards – www.bedellcellars.com
Croteaux Vineyards – www.croteaux.com
Diliberto Winery – www.dilibertowinery.com
Duck Walk Vineyards North – duckwalk.com
Harbes Family Farm & Vineyard – www.harbesvineyard.com
Jamesport Vineyards – www.jamesportwines.com
Jason’s Vineyard – www.jasonsvineyard.com
Kontokosta Winery – www.kontokostawinery.com
Laurel Lake Vineyards – www.llwines.com
Lenz Winery – www.lenzwine.com
Lieb Cellars Oregon Road – liebcellars.com
Macari Vineyards & Winery – www.macariwines.com
Martha Clara Vineyards – www.marthaclaravineyards.com
Mattebella Vineyards – www.mattebella.com
McCall Wines – www.mccallwines.com
The Old Field Vineyards – www.theoldfield.com
Onabay Vineyard – www.onabayvineyards.com
One Woman Vineyards – www.onewomanwines.com
Osprey’s Dominion Vineyards – www.ospreysdominion.com
Palmer Vineyards – www.palmervineyards.com
Paumanok – www.paumanok.com
Pellegrini Vineyards – www.pellegrinivineyards.com
Pindar Vineyards – www.pindar.net
Pugliese Vineyards – www.pugliesevineyards.com
Raphael – www.raphaelwine.com
Roanoke Vineyards – www.roanokevineyards.com
Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard – www.sanninovineyard.com
Scarola Vineyards – www.scarolavineyards.com
Sherwood House Vineyards – www.sherwoodhousevineyards.com
Shinn Estate Vineyards – www.shinnestatevineyards.com
Sparkling Pointe – www.sparklingpointe.com
Suhru Wines – www.suhruwines.com
T’Jara Vineyards – www.tjaravineyards.com
Vineyard 48 – vineyard48wine.com
Waters Crest Winery – www.waterscrestwinery.com

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

| | Sitemap | Back to top ↑ | Log in
Copyright Arbor View House, Inc. 1999-2016 | Website Designed and Developed by InsideOut Solutions